The Maurice Allais Foundation is administered by a Foundation Committee composed of 12 to 15 members. In accordance with the regulations of the ParisTech Foundation these members are named by the latter’s governing board in agreement with Christine Allais, Founder of the Maurice Allais Foundation.

A Scientific Committee is responsible for advising the Foundation Committee with a view to determining the main courses of action of the Maurice Allais Foundation with regard to Maurice Allais’s work in the field of economics. It also constitutes the Jury responsible for awarding the Maurice Allais Economics Prize. It is made up of 10 to 25 members, named by the Foundation Committee.